Management Team

Kent P. Watts, Executive Chairman

KWattsKent Watts has more than 25 years experience in finance, management and business development including several entrepreneurial start-ups in the information technology services (IT), Real Estate industries, and energy sector. Kent was co-founder and CEO of Hydrocarb Energy Corporation from 2010 until its merger with Duma Energy in 2013. Kent graduated with a BBA in Accounting from the University of Houston in 1983 and is a licensed Certified Public Accountant in Texas. He is actively involved in the non-profit sector, with an emphasis on providing access to medical care for rural Africans.

Dr. Tobie A.J.O.L. Aupindi, Chief Executive Officer

TAupindiDr. Aupindi is an experienced corporate business strategist with a proven track record in the commercial and state sectors. He excels in finding, evaluating, and negotiating acquisitions in Africa and implementing Hydrocarb’s strategic objectives in the region. He is the former Managing Director of NWR Co. Ltd.; has worked for the Government of the Republic of Namibia as advisor and Special Assistant to Cabinet Ministers and formerly served as a Think Tank member of the governing SWAPO Party in Namibia; he has served as Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors of New Namibia Energy Corporation; was former Director of Trustco Group International (HPO: JSE); and former Chairman of Petrotek (PTY). He holds an MBA in Strategic Management from the Maastricht School of Management in the Netherlands and a PhD in Corporate Strategy.